MEF Menu
Middle East ForumSupport MEF

Middle East Forum Iran Accountability Project

The Iran Ledger

A public accountability record of the Islamic Republic of Iran

Data as of

05Profile · HMS TRADING FZEData as of

← Entity register

ORGANIZATION · NOT STATED

HMS TRADING FZE

USJanuary 15, 2026EUno recordUKno recordCAno recordAUno record

No open designation gap recorded for this party.

Designation Status

Designation Status, Five Tracked Jurisdictions
JurisdictionStatusDateAuthority
USDesignatedJanuary 15, 2026E.O. 13902; OFAC program IRAN-EO13902
EUNo record found··
UKNo record found··
CANo record found··
AUNo record found··

These are the five governments' asset-freeze lists only. "Not designated" means not on that list on the data date. This is not legal or compliance advice.

Dossier

Network context (pre-existing, not new designees): Shahr Bank (Bank-e Shahr) was designated October 8, 2020, one of eighteen Iranian banks hit that day under E.O. 13902 in the first-ever blanket U.S. designation of Iran's entire financial sector. Its rahbar (facilitator) companies FSAQ (Farab Soroush Afagh Qeshm, Qeshm Island, Iran, established July 1, 2019) and HMS Trading FZE (Dubai) were designated in an earlier 2026 action, Treasury's own April 28, 2026 recent-actions page shows FSAQ already on the SDN list by that date, referencing a still-earlier "January 15, 2026 shadow banking action" against the "rahbar networks of Bank Melli and Bank-e Shahr" [T3, ofac.treasury.gov/recent-actions/20260428; home.treasury.gov/news/press-releases/sb0477]. None of these three are new designees on August 7, Treasury's own text states…

Docket

Profile ID
bl-hms-trading-fze-26
Type
Organization
Country
Not stated
Designated In
1 of 5
Open Gaps
0 of 5

Advocacy Ask

Close residual peer gaps; verify ongoing listing status.

Critical

Networks

No network affiliation tagged for this profile.

Sources

Back to top